Winter wonderland

My favorite part of December is seeing my elf on the shelf. Her name is Emily. She wears earrings silver ones. She writes to me. Last night I made a picture and a letter and threw it in the fireplace.  I’m lucky my mom never puts on a fire in there! In the morning, she was there but the letter moved. She was leaning on it with her leg presed against the glass. Last night I prayed for her to come. Another thing I like about Christmas is when I open my presents in my pajamas. I also love going to my Aunt and Uncle’s house to celebrate with my family. Christmas Eve is awesome too. Some years we have a party.

Rudolph come here!

So Rudolph how did it feel when the reindeer called you names?

mmmm

I can’t understand you. Santa come here please!

He said he felt alone, and scared, and sad.

mmmmmm!

He said he loved to play games but they wouldn’t let him. And then they found out I was really good and then they wouldn’t stop fighting over him.

mmmmm!

what did he say now?

Nothing he was just going mmmm! He feels offended, lets go .

Go anyway see if I care! But please put me on the nice list. My mommy will be mad!  (Rudolph sticks his tongue out at Us.) NEXT!!!

Hi dasher

So where do you get your name? Are you the  fastest Reindeer?

No, I’m the slowest and the laziest.

But your name is Dasher.

 

I know. rude! I will take this one.

(takes megaphone) NEXT!!

 

I am a snowman now. I only get to be one for a day before the magic wears off. What’s your favorite part of being a snowman?

Nothing.

We don’t do much here besides make fun of people. That’s really the only fun we get to do. We only have one exciting thing here…

really, what? When you leave.

Well that’s not very nice. boo ho waaa!! 2 minutes later ‘glitter glitter everywhere!’ ( he is throwing glitter around.) ‘uhh. Are you kidding me next thing he is going to pull out a unicorn and a rainbow.’ (He pulls out a rainbow and a unicorn) ‘Ahaaa!’ GOOD BYE NICE SNOWMAN GOOD BYE T.V MMMWA I LOVE YOU!!! Ooo kay. Um next oh right that meanie toke my megaphone. MOMMY!

 

My winter poem

Winter

fun

snowmen

family time

snow days

snow ball fights

sledding

hot coco

jackets and ear muffs and snow suits

by: Sophie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *