Hello People From England

Hello people from England. I have a few questions and a few comments, speaking of comments please comment down below. How long did it take to build the London and the tower bridge? Also how long did it take to build the eye? Can the London Underground get confusing? Now time for the comments,  my dad is English so we have been before. We have also been to a Liverpool game. What is your favorite soccer team? We have walked on the Tower and London Bridge. We have ridden on the Eye. What is your favorite English candy? We stayed at the hotel where the Titanic was built. Have you been to the Harry Potter Museum? I LOVE Harry Potter! That’s all I have so please comment down below

2 thoughts on “Hello People From England”

  1. Hi Sophie! My name is Katelyn and I lived in Leeds (which is in Northern England). I love London and Liverpool. They’re both great cities.
    It took eight years and 432 construction workers each day to build Tower Bridge. And it took seven years to build and open the London Eye!
    I think the London underground can sometimes get confusing, but there’s lots of signs up to help you find your way! Plus, if you end up going the wrong way, you can always just switch trains and get back on track.
    My favourite team is Tottenham, they’re a London soccer team. But I also like Liverpool soccer team because the owner of Liverpool (John Henry) also owns the Boston Red Sox! Both his soccer team and his baseball team wear red socks!
    My favourite English candy is Cadbury chocolate. It’s much richer and nicer than Hershey’s chocolate. I also love English jellies (which you would call gummy bears).
    I think it’s great that your Dad is English and you’ve been able to go to England and see where he grew up! I bet you had a great time.
    I LOVE the Harry Potter museum and I love everything Harry Potter!

  2. The Tower Bridge was built between 1886 and 1894! The London Bridge was most recently built in 1973, replacing the previous one from 1831. The Eye opened in 2000 and has been a very popular attraction.
    My husband is British and we live in England part of the year and here in Hampton the rest of the time. We are about 20 miles from the Lake District in the northwestern part of the country. We are very close to Scotland. We have a castle very close by that you can explore in and also have seen Hadrian’s Wall as part of it is in the next village.
    My husband loves Carlisle United and our favorite candy is Mars bars. If you would like to email us with more questions that will be fine!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *